Church of St. Anthony

170 Meeker Avenue,  Watkins, MN 55389

 Phone: 320-764-2755



"...Let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven."

Matthew 5:16

Councils & Committees

Parish Council

The Parish Council serves St. Anthony Church in providing leadership in the operations of the parish as well as in determining and maintaining short and long term goals for parish and its facilities. Working with the pastor, and with a vision for the future, the Council guides the parish in growth – in operations, facilities, education, social justice and spiritual opportunities.

Trustees: Don Neisen and Cindy Kuechle.

Council Members: Lori Dockendorf, Frank Eder, Mike Erpelding, Andy Hesse, Mary Kramer, and Ron Molitor.


Minutes of February 24, 2015 Joint St. Anthony Assumption Parish Council Meeting

Minutes of June 11 Joint Meeting between St. Anthony & Assumption


Minutes of the May 13 Joint Parish & Finance Council Meeting

Finance Council

The Finance Council serves St. Anthony Church in providing leadership in the financial operations of the parish. Working with the pastor and the Parish Council, the Finance Council reviews the parish’s incomes and expenditures. It also manages the parish’s gifts and investments, ensuring that all the contributions received by the Church of St. Anthony are honored. The Finance Council handles the approval of contracts, planning for and managing major upkeep and repair allocations, and researching and managing investment of parish funds.

Council Members: Nettie Holtz, Rachel Kinzer, Kevin Libbesmeier, Ralph Linn, and Tootz Tschumperlin.


Minutes of the May 13 Joint Parish & Finance Council Meeting

2014-2015 Financial Documents

Statement of Financial Activities (profit & loss) with 2015-16 Budget

2014-2015 Assets (Church & Building Fund)


Maintenance Committee

The Maintenance Committee operates under the Parish Council and provides guidance and insight in to maintaining and improving the facilities and grounds of St. Anthony Parish.

Committee Members: Don Froehling, Don Gruenes, Joe Rathmann, Ralph Vossen, and Jack Werner.

Social Concerns Committee

The Social Concerns Committee offers activities for fellowship within the parish.

Committee Members: Ruth Geislinger, Theresia Linn, Doris Rathmann, and Betty Vossen.

Liturgy Committee

The Liturgy Committee ensures that the church environment and décor are always in tune with the liturgical celebrations throughout the year. This committee also upholds the unique and traditional customs that St. Anthony's offers during special masses.

Committee Members: Dolores Faber, Carol Faber, Corinne Froehling, Mary Ann Hesse, Richard Hesse, Marlene Huberty, Marilyn Kuechle, Theresia Linn, and Tammy Winter.

Building Committee

The Building Committee was established to oversee the removal of the old St. Anthony's School and creation of the new Parish Center. This committee has also undertaken the responsibilities of  interim storage and fundraising of the new Parish Center.

Committee Members: Derek Becker, Kevin Donnay, Tony Faber, Andy Hesse, Flavian Kramer, Ronald Kramer, Joe Kuechle, Adam Teicher, Bruce Walz, Dan Winter, Tammy Winter, and Ron Yanish.


Cemetery Committee

The Cemetery Committee handles all aspects of the cemetery including the sale of plots, records, and appearance of the cemetery.

Committee Members: Jack Kinzer, Leila Froehling, Tom Ertl, and Elmer Geislinger.


Minutes of the July 31, 2014 Cemetery Committee

Education Committee

The Education Committee handles aspects of faith formation including the areas of: Traditional Faith Formation, Online Faith Formation, Rite of Christian Initiation, Children's Liturgy of the Word, and Vacation Bible School. The preparation for the sacraments of Reconcilation, Eucharist, and Confirmation are handled through this committee.

Committee Members: Colleen Glenz, Amber Huberty, Norb Kramer, Amanda Landwehr, Heidi Schoenecker, Dan Hokanson, and Margi Schreifels.


Minutes of the August 12, 2014 Education Committee

Minutes of the March 20, 2014 Education Committee

Minutes of the February 11, 2014 Education Committee


Chairperson Ministries

Joe & Doris Rathmann – Ushers 
Heidi Schoenecker – Lectors
Mary Streit – Cantors 
Connie Hesse– Servers 
Dolores Faber – Eucharistic Ministers

Dolores Faber - Rosary Leaders

Michelle Kramer - Children's Liturgy of the Word

Erin Donnay - Website & Facebook